OPEN DAYS 2021

Thursday, 1 April 2021 11:23

Mausoleum Open Days for 2021 have been announced. On these days visitors can drive up to the mausoleum car park which will be open for vehicles. Click this link for directions by car. A guide will be on site to show visitors around the building (including inside the crypt) and answer any questions they may have about the mausoleum and it’s history. On each date opening times will be from 10am until 4pm. Booking is not required and entry is free, though we welcome donations to help maintain the building.

The Open Days will be of particular benefit to people with small children and less-abled visitors. Access to the mausoleum is by a flat wide path from the car park, with hard surfacing suitable for mobility vehicles. There is a short steep section and a single step onto the enclosure lawns. Access into the crypt is across a wide gravel path.

If the weather is fine, visitors are welcome to picnic in the grounds and enjoy the views of the Scottish Borders.


OPEN DAYS 2021

Sunday 30th May & Monday 31st May

Saturday 26th June & Sunday 27th June

Saturday 24th July & Sunday 25th July

Sunday 29th August & Monday 30th August

Saturday 25th September & Sunday 26th September


At all other times the site is open for walkers, cyclists and horse riders to enjoy. A key to the crypt is available from Ancrum Pantry in Ancrum village (see earlier post), or  the Lothian Estate Office, Bonjedward, Jedburgh, TD8 6UF during office hours Monday to Friday. There is a small fee and returnable deposit.


The site is also available for commercial and corporate use by arrangement. Please contact us by email for details.


NEWS